top of page

Sharing my Supplies

I've had a number of inquiries about what materials I use for my personal journals, so I'm here to share - complete with Amazon links! These supplies are great to pair with your Sweetly Balance lifestyle journal (most of the color palates are inspired by these sets), or to get you started creating your own bullet journal. Whatever supplies you choose to use, I wish you joy in your journaling!



Available in packs of 34 or 72, these markers allow you to color in bold strokes or thin lines with ink that won't bleed through to the next page. Mine have lasted me a few years, and I love the bright colors!









Another great set of markers I have really enjoyed! These dual tip pens have a thicker hi-lighter style end and a thinner end for writing and detail work. I really like the pastel options that come in this pack!






After a few years of journaling, I've discovered that I prefer to fill in my trackers and logs with colored pencils because, let's be honest, mistakes happen! Colored pencils allow me to erase wrong strokes and the color won't show through your pages.












These are my absolute f a v o r i t e for outlines! Every single one of my monthly spreads starts out with these pens. They're also a great option for lettering and filling in your goals + planner pages.












To me, finding the perfect journal is the most important part of the bullet journal journey! This is the one I used for 2023, and I loved it.


Key things to look for:

  • Size (mine are typically about 8"x 5")

  • Cover (I prefer hardcover for journaling on the go!)

  • Paper quality (100gsm thick or higher)

  • Number of pages (Make sure it's enough for 12 monthly spreads)



bottom of page